July 21, 2009

Nyodene D - Pig (GD036)

Download: http://www.mediafire.com/?m0gw5hjilo0

1) Pig
2) Hearts and Minds
3) Rabbits
4) Take Control
5) Arbitrary Supremacy
6) Dead Idols
7) Culture Warfare
8) What's Your Sign?
9) This Is What We Must Do

Pig is the tenth studio album for Nyodene D. This album focuses on societal excess, media over-saturation, greed, depravity, obsession and hatred. Expect synth-heavy power electronics with amplified metal percussion, distorted vocals and many samples. I'm extremely proud of this album and glad I could share it with you. The file contains scans of the album art and there are physical copies available at Nyodene D performances.

July 20, 2009

Various Artists - Dreams In The Witch House: A Night Of Noise At Brown Town (GRDL035)

Download: http://tinyurl.com/browntowncomp


1) Nyodene D (Power electronics)
2) Donner Party Dinner Party (dubstep / harshnoise)
3) Go Home (crusty garage punk from Western Mass)
4) Dek Boo (super heavy guitar + drums noise)
5) People of Color (shredly noisecore band)
6) Bobb Hatt Attack (skronk + nudity jazz noise)

This is a compilation of live sets recorded on January 9th, 2009 at the Midwest-famous DIY house Brown Town. This was an eclectic blend of noise, electronica, jazz and punk and is a fun show. The sets are recorded at various sound qualities due to not everybody being able to be recorded out of soundboard. SUPPORT ATHENS (and worldwide) DIY!

July 16, 2009

Nihil Obstat - No End In Sight (GD034)

Download: http://www.mediafire.com/?hf3imqljkt0


1) Instability
2) The Worst Scenario
3) An Almost Impossible Ideal
4) In Embryonal Silence (That Tired Feeling)
5) O My God I'm A Noise Artist
6) No End In Sight
7) Uncomfortable Response
8) Shattered Telemetry
9) Do Not Forsake Me
10) Beyond Recollection
11) Grundale Harbor

Here's a special release from Nihil Obstat, the ambient / industrial project of John Lithium. John was one of the first to show interest in my projects and its an honor to be releasing an album of his. No End In Sight is 11 tracks of industrial ambient music sure to please fans of NON and Nurse With Wound but with a more digital bent to it. This is music to melt old computers by.

Interstates (Etc.) - Fucked (GD033)

Download: http://www.mediafire.com/?mmfzdmjnmmq


1) Fucked
2) Soaked
3) The Eye

This is a hot new release from Interstates (Etc.) (Brandon Greter, proprietor of Dream Root Recordings). This one has a lot of manipulated field recordings (radio chatter, number stations, water noises) mixed with drones and some nice dubbed-out beats. One of my favorites from Mr. Greter.