July 21, 2009

Nyodene D - Pig (GD036)

Download: http://www.mediafire.com/?m0gw5hjilo0

1) Pig
2) Hearts and Minds
3) Rabbits
4) Take Control
5) Arbitrary Supremacy
6) Dead Idols
7) Culture Warfare
8) What's Your Sign?
9) This Is What We Must Do

Pig is the tenth studio album for Nyodene D. This album focuses on societal excess, media over-saturation, greed, depravity, obsession and hatred. Expect synth-heavy power electronics with amplified metal percussion, distorted vocals and many samples. I'm extremely proud of this album and glad I could share it with you. The file contains scans of the album art and there are physical copies available at Nyodene D performances.

July 20, 2009

Various Artists - Dreams In The Witch House: A Night Of Noise At Brown Town (GRDL035)

Download: http://tinyurl.com/browntowncomp


1) Nyodene D (Power electronics)
2) Donner Party Dinner Party (dubstep / harshnoise)
3) Go Home (crusty garage punk from Western Mass)
4) Dek Boo (super heavy guitar + drums noise)
5) People of Color (shredly noisecore band)
6) Bobb Hatt Attack (skronk + nudity jazz noise)

This is a compilation of live sets recorded on January 9th, 2009 at the Midwest-famous DIY house Brown Town. This was an eclectic blend of noise, electronica, jazz and punk and is a fun show. The sets are recorded at various sound qualities due to not everybody being able to be recorded out of soundboard. SUPPORT ATHENS (and worldwide) DIY!

July 16, 2009

Nihil Obstat - No End In Sight (GD034)

Download: http://www.mediafire.com/?hf3imqljkt0


1) Instability
2) The Worst Scenario
3) An Almost Impossible Ideal
4) In Embryonal Silence (That Tired Feeling)
5) O My God I'm A Noise Artist
6) No End In Sight
7) Uncomfortable Response
8) Shattered Telemetry
9) Do Not Forsake Me
10) Beyond Recollection
11) Grundale Harbor

Here's a special release from Nihil Obstat, the ambient / industrial project of John Lithium. John was one of the first to show interest in my projects and its an honor to be releasing an album of his. No End In Sight is 11 tracks of industrial ambient music sure to please fans of NON and Nurse With Wound but with a more digital bent to it. This is music to melt old computers by.

Interstates (Etc.) - Fucked (GD033)

Download: http://www.mediafire.com/?mmfzdmjnmmq


1) Fucked
2) Soaked
3) The Eye

This is a hot new release from Interstates (Etc.) (Brandon Greter, proprietor of Dream Root Recordings). This one has a lot of manipulated field recordings (radio chatter, number stations, water noises) mixed with drones and some nice dubbed-out beats. One of my favorites from Mr. Greter.

June 8, 2009

Nyodene D - Live Actions (GD032)

Download: http://www.mediafire.com/?imnauf3wjos


1) Recorded at The (Bruce) Manor on 5/6/09
2) Recorded at The Crystal Castle on 5/15/09
3) Recorded at The Crystal Castle on 2/13/09
4) Recorded at Brown Town on 1/6/09

This is the tenth Nyodene D release in total. It contains nearly an hour of live power electronics soundboard recordings taken from various shows in Athens, Ohio. Expect blasts of searing feedback, mangled synth loops, walls of distortion and ravaged vocals. Thank you for all who have supported this project and who will encounter it in the future.

May 20, 2009

Athens Experimental Music Festival 2009 - GD031

Download: Pt. 1, Pt. 2, Pt. 3


Day 1: May 15th, 2009 at The Crystal Castle

1) Matt Emmons
2) Nyodene D
3) Interstates (Etc.)
4) Submarine Spaceship
5) Bobb Hatt Attack
6) Mr. Leg
7) Ginger Fetus
8) Donner Party Dinner Party
9) Do Chimps Battle? (set recording was lost...here's a rip of of their s/t c-20)
10) Sword Heaven

Day 2: May 16th, 2009 at The (Bruce) Manor

1) Vivi C. Diem
2) Programs.
3) Hollow Bones
4) Teeth Collection
5) Kid Panda Hands
6) Andrew Kirschner
7) Robert Turman
8) David Russell & Wyatt Howland Duo
9) Realicide
10) Wasteland Jazz Unit & Ryan Jewell

11) BONUS: Ohioan

Grundale Records is proud to present the first ever Athens Experimental Music Festival Live Compilation. This recording compiles over 5 hours of music from local and national acts who participated in the first ever Athens Experimental Music Festival (AEMfest) in Athens, Ohio. AEMfest is a not-for-profit event presented by The Action Committee, ACRN.com and Grundale Records. We hope this is the first of many live AEMfest compilations to be presented by Grundale Records.

Apologies for varying levels of recording qualities...not all bands could be recorded out of the soundboard.

All bands retain the copyright to their work. All recordings used with permission.

Support your local DIY community!

May 10, 2009

Bobb Hatt Attack - Llive Wworks 2008-2009 (GD030)

Download: http://www.mediafire.com/?jjmbxnmb7ma

1) Untitled (ARTS/West - 4/23/09)
2) Untitled (Brown Town - 1/6/09)
3) Untitled (Crystal Castle - 4/11/09)

Bobb Hatt Attack is the noise / free jazz / performance art project of Bobb Hatt from Athens. Bobb's sets use tape loops, overblown saxophone, microphone feedback, effects, found objects, percussion and partial nudity and combine them all into a swirling miasma of disgusting skronk and ear-splitting tones. Possibly the best context to see Bobb is live, where his sets carry quite the visual impact as well. It gives me great pleasure that Bobb, a stunning performer and good friend, has made it possible to make this album the 30th release on Grundale Records. Snag this now. Album art is by Aaron Vilk. Photo of Bobb by Brandon Greter.