January 28, 2009

Donner Party Dinner Party - Live At The Frog Bog (GD020)

Download: http://www.mediafire.com/?vfw0mmxlbxb


1) Launch
2) A Scare

Donner Party Dinner Party's first release was "Live at the Frog Bog", a live recording that mixes noise, dupstep and mashup all into one chaotic package. DPDP is comprised of Ty Owen (synths, programming, vocals) and Brian Jackson (drum machines, effects, vocals). This was recorded at The Frog Bog during a house show/party sponsored by ACRN, Ohio University's student-run internet radio station. Enjoy! More to come.

January 25, 2009

Nyodene D / Interstates (GD019)

Download: http://www.mediafire.com/?5h2lmxnqcq3


1) Interstates - Emerald Sky
2) Nyodene D - Iram of the Pillars

Two sides of the Grundale Records family coin here. Track 1 is a nice blend of ambient synths and found sound recordings from Interstates (Brandon Shamz of ShamWow! fame). Track 2 is brutal power electronics based on Quaranic mythology.

January 7, 2009

Gelatinus Cube - {Poe-Tay-Toe} (GD018)

Download: http://www.mediafire.com/?disjy2zjcin


1) Maybe
2) Letters From Mars
3) Perfect Bitch
4) Wyrd Is Weird
5) Why So Serious?
6) Change Your Mind

New release from Columbus's Gelatinus Cube. Features their newest lineup: Pat Chase on guitar and vocals, Tim Swanson on guitars, keys and vocals, Brute X Manforce on saxophones and keyboards, John Saige on bass and Mike Daull on drums. (A quick note, John was recently replaced by Nick Babika, formerly of Mentor ska band Muledeer.) This release continues the psychedelic alternative rock that G-Cube has been developing since their last full length release "Overseen...". This is a good rock album.

January 6, 2009

Gelatinus Cube - Overseen By Computers With Tender Loving Care (GD017)

Download: http://www.mediafire.com/?yznlfywinoc


1) Alone On Olympus Mons
2) Escape To Dzadagad
3) Margot
4) Take Me Away
5) Audio Test -001
6) Man On The Moon
7) Opening Credits
8) Start Again
9) Go To Sleep
10) If I Go Too Soon
11) Tonight
12) Serial Killer
13) White Noise
14) Overseen By Computers With Tender Loving Care

This is the most recent full-length release from Gelatinus Cube from Columbus, Ohio. On this recording, the lineup is Pat Chase on guitar and vocals, Lister The Tormentor on saxophone and guitar, Mike Hayes on drums and guitar and John Saige on bass. There's also some guests (Tim Swanson, now currently the bands rhythm guitarist) on some tracks. Enjoy, and keep your eyes peeled for new G-Cube material soon.

January 1, 2009

Moor Myra - Moor Myra (GD016)

Download: http://www.mediafire.com/?cm223xmp5jx


1) Color Me Aryan
2) Kill For Kicks
3) We Want Moor Myra (Funeral March)

Moor Myra is the duo of Christine Davis on guitar and Aaron Vilk on bass and electronics. Expect shoegaze, drone doom and harsh noise on this 20-minute release inspired by the horrifying account of England's Bonnie and Clyde: The infamous Moor Murderers Ian Brady and Myra Hindley.